Jake Owen Taking Time Off This Summer

By: Cheryl Johnstone


Country Music News

While most artists hit the road hard during the spring and summer, Jake Owen is planning to spend most of his time at home. Jake has a handful of fair and festival dates booked each month through September, and that’s by design.

“A lot of artists is gonna tell you, ‘Man, we’re gonna be out there just kickin’ it this year, like whatever . . .’ Not me! I’m not. I want to enjoy my life this year. I’m having a child, I’m putting out a record, we have momentum with these songs. I’m at a place in life where I feel really happy and blessed and I want to keep it that way. This will be the first year that I actually am able, thankfully, financially be able to take a little time off and enjoy the birth of my new daughter, which I didn’t have that opportunity when Pearl was born.”

Jake’s new daughter with girlfriend Erica Hartlein is due in late spring or early summer.

Jake hosted an invitation-only album listening party in Nashville on Tuesday, March 12th, where he revealed tracklist for his new project, called Greetings From . . . Jake. The 12-song album includes collaborations with Kid Rock and Lele Pons, and will be released on March 29th.

Here is the Greetings From . . . Jake track listing:

1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
9. Señorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

Previous PostNext Post

Listen Live

Now Playing