Exciting News For Luke Combs

Published On December 7, 2018 | By clukas | Country Music News, Daily Scoop

He has a Grammy nomination.

He is up for New Artist of the Year. Here are the other country nominees in major categories:


“Unapologetically,” Kelsea Ballerini

“Port Saint Joe,” Brothers Osborne

“Girl Going Nowhere,” Ashley McBryde

“Golden Hour,” Kacey Musgraves

“Volume 2,” Chris Stapleton


“Invasion of Privacy,” Cardi B

“By the Way, I Forgive You,” Brandi Carlile

“Scorpion,” Drake

“H.E.R.,” H.E.R.

“Beerbongs & Bentleys,” Post Malone

“Dirty Computer,” Janelle Monae

“Golden Hour,” Kacey Musgraves

“Black Panther: The Album,” Featuring Kendrick Lamar


“I Like It,” Cardi B, Bad Bunny & J Balvin

“The Joke,” Brandi Carlile

“This is America,” Childish Gambino

“God’s Plan,” Drake

“Shallow,” Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper

“All The Stars,” Kendrick Lamar and SZA

“Rockstar,” Post Malone feat. 21 Savage

“The Middle”, Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey

Best new artist

Chloe X Halle

Luke Combs

Greta Van Fleet


Margo Price

Dua Lipa

Margo Price

Bebe Rexha

Jorja Smith

Best Country Solo Performance
(For new vocal or instrumental solo country recordings.)

• “Wouldn’t It Be Great?”
Loretta Lynn
Track from: Wouldn’t It Be Great

• “Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters”
Maren Morris
Track from: Restoration: Reimagining The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin

• “Butterflies”
Kacey Musgraves
Track from: Golden Hour

• “Millionaire”
Chris Stapleton
Track from: From A Room: Volume 2

• “Parallel Line”
Keith Urban
Track from: Graffiti U

Best Country Duo/Group Performance
(For new vocal or instrumental duo/group or collaborative country recordings.)

• “Shoot Me Straight”
Brothers Osborne
Track from: Port Saint Joe

• “Tequila”
Dan + Shay

• “When Someone Stops Loving You”
Little Big Town
Track from: The Breaker

• “Dear Hate”
Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill

• “Meant To Be”
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Track from: All Your Fault: Pt. 2

 Best Country Song
(A Songwriter(s) Award. A song is eligible if it was first released or if it first achieved prominence during the Eligibility Year. (Artist names appear in parentheses.) Singles or Tracks only.)

• “Break Up In The End”
Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill & Jon Nite, songwriters (Cole Swindell)

• “Dear Hate”
Tom Douglas, David Hodges & Maren Morris, songwriters (Maren Morris Featuring Vince Gill)

• “I Lived It”
Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley & Ben Hayslip, songwriters (Blake Shelton)

• “Space Cowboy”
Luke Laird, Shane McAnally & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Kacey Musgraves)
Track from: Golden Hour

• “Tequila”
Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds & Dan Smyers, songwriters (Dan + Shay)

• “When Someone Stops Loving You”
Hillary Lindsey, Chase McGill & Lori McKenna, songwriters (Little Big Town)
Track from: The Breaker


This year the Grammy Awards ceremony is slated for February 10.

~ chris lukas

Like this Article? Share it!