Brothers Osborne To Release New Album

Published On October 29, 2015 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

The Brothers Osborne will have a new album in stores to kick off the new year. The project, called Pawn Shop, will be released on January 15th, and will include their current Top 15 single “Stay A Little Longer.” John and TJ Osborne co-wrote all 11 tracks on Pawn Shop. TJ said,

“It’s challenging to have an entire life’s work summed up in 11 songs so we really focused on having every track on this album held together by what John and I do. We want it to be different scenes on each track but to keep each one honest and from our perspective.”

John added,

“Our upbringing certainly influenced the theme of this record. It’s who you’re with and who you are that makes you happy. For us, as long as you’re able to enjoy yourself with family and friends you’re really living the good life.”

Brothers Osborne have previously toured with artists including Darius Rucker, Little Big Town and Kacey Musgraves, and are currently on the road with Jon Pardi as part of the All Time High tour.

Brothers Osborne are nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year at next week’s CMA Awards. The show airs live from Nashville on Wednesday, November 4th on ABC beginning at 8pm.

Here is the Pawn Shop track listing:

1. Dirt Rich (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
2. 21 Summer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Craig Wiseman)
3. Stay A Little Longer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Shane McAnally)
4. Pawn Shop (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Sean McConnell)
5. Rum (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
6. Loving Me Back (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard)
7. American Crazy (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Ross Copperman)
8. Greener Pastures (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Ryan Hurd and Maren Morris)
9. Down Home (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)
10. Heart Shaped Locket (TJ Osborne, Lisa Carver and Andi Zack)
11. It Ain’t My Fault (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)

Like this Article? Share it!