CMT Music Award Nominees Announced

Published On May 10, 2017 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini and Thomas Rhett lead the list of nominees for the 2017 CMT Music Awards, which were announced Tuesday, May 9th by Brett Eldredge during NBC’s Today show. The winners will be announced on June 7th at the Music City Center in Nashville. Fan voting is already underway at

Here is the complete list of 2017 CMT Music Awards nominees:

Video Of The Year:
“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
“Today” – Brad Paisley
“Wanna Be That Song” – Brett Eldredge
“Church Bells” – Carrie Underwood
“Middle Of A Memory” – Cole Swindell
“Different For Girls” – Dierks Bentley and Elle King
“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line
“Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day” – Luke Bryan
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Male Video Of The Year:
“Came Here To Forget” – Blake Shelton
“Record Year” – Eric Church
“Lights Come On” – Jason Aldean
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day” – Luke Bryan
“Star Of The Show” – Thomas Rhett

Female Video Of The Year:
“Church Bells” – Carrie Underwood
“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini
“The Road Less Traveled” – Lauren Alaina
“80s Mercedes” – Maren Morris
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert
“Back To God” – Reba McEntire

Duo Video Of The Year:
“Lovin’ Lately” – Big & Rich featuring Tim McGraw
“21 Summer” – Brothers Osborne
“How Not To” – Dan + Shay
“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line
“I Know Somebody” – LoCash

Group Video Of The Year:
“Saltwater Gospel” – Eli Young Band
“You Look Good” – Lady Antebellum
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“Song For Another Time” – Old Dominion

Breakthrough Video Of The Year:
“In Case You Didn’t Know” – Brett Young
“Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi
“Used To Love You Sober” – Kane Brown
“Road Less Traveled” – Lauren Alaina
“Hurricane” – Luke Combs
“Love Triangle” – RaeLynn

Collaborative Video Of The Year:
“Forever Country” Artists of Then, Now & Forever
“Sober Saturday Night” Chris Young f/Vince Gill
“Different For Girls” Dierks Bentley f/Elle King
“May We All” Florida Georgia Line f/Tim McGraw
“The Fighter” Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
“Setting The World On Fire” Kenny Chesney with P!nk

CMT Performance of The Year:
“Hicktown” (From CMT Concert of the Summer) – Jason Aldean
“Want To Want Me” (From CMT Crossroads) – Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan
“Pink Houses” (From CMT Crossroads) – John Mellencamp and Darius Rucker
“80s Mercedes” (From CMT Crossroads) – Alicia Keyes and Maren Morris
“You’re Still The One/AnyMan of Mine/Man I Feel Like A Woman” (from CMT Artists of the Year) – Meghan Trainor, Jill Scott and Kelsea Ballerini
“Close” (From CMT Crossroads) – Nick Jonas and Thomas Rhett

CMT Social Superstar:
Brett Eldredge
Jake Owen
Keith Urban
Kelsea Ballerini
Lauren Alaina
Thomas Rhett

Like this Article? Share it!