More Performers Announced for CMT Awards

Published On June 6, 2017 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

The star power grows for the CMT Music Awards on June 7th with the pairing of Luke Bryan and Jason Derulo, as well as rock icon Peter Frampton and Brothers Osborne, who will perform together for the first time anywhere live from Nashville during the fan-voted award show.

Breakthrough Video of the Year nominees Brett Young, Jon Pardi and Lauren Alaina, Group Video of the Year nominee Midland, as well as Chris Lane have all been added to the lineup on the Firestone Stage.

Guitarist Derek Trucks, a former member of the Allman Brothers Band and bandleader of the Tedeschi Trucks Band, will also be joining the previously announced celebration of the life of Gregg Allman, performing alongside Jason Aldean, Darius Rucker and Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley.

The CMT Music Awards air live from the Music City Center beginning at 8 pm.

Previously announced duet performers include The Chainsmokers with Florida Georgia Line, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood, and Earth, Wind & Fire and Lady Antebellum.

Solo performers include Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett.

Like this Article? Share it!