Jason Aldean Reveals Album Details

Published On March 19, 2018 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

Jason Aldean’s new album, Rearview Town, will feature 15 tracks, including a duet with Miranda Lambert. The project is the superstar’s eighth studio album, and while it won’t be released until April 13th, fans who pre-order the album at any available digital retailer will instantly receive a download of its title-track.

Of the song “Rearview Town,” Jason said,

“It’s about putting things behind you . . . things that have held you down . . . and looking ahead. When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

Jason’s High Noon Neon tour, named after one of the songs on the album, kicks off on May 10th with special guest Lauren Alaina and Luke Combs.

Here is the Rearview Town track listing:
1. Dirt to Dust
(Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)

2. Set It Off
(Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)

3. Girl Like You
(Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler

4. You Make It Easy
(Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

5. Gettin’ Warmed Up
(Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)

6. Blacktop Gone
(Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)

7. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
(Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)

8. Rearview Town
(Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)

9. Love Me or Don’t
(Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)

10. Like You Were Mine
(Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)

11. Better at Being Who I Am
(Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)

12. I’ll Wait for You
(Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)

13. Ride All Night
(Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)

14. Up in Smoke
(Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)

15. High Noon Neon
(Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)

Like this Article? Share it!