FGL To Release Acoustic Album

By: Cheryl Johnstone


Country Music News

Florida Georgia Line will release a 17-track acoustic project, simply called The Acoustic Sessions, on October 18th.

The career-spanning project will include all their hits beginning with “Cruise” and ending with their pop crossover hit, “Meant To Be” with Bebe Rexha.Brian Kelley said,

“We’re taking it back, y’all. Tyler and I started out writing songs on the back of his tailgate and playing anywhere that would let us. This album is a huge thank you for all of the good times that have brought us to where we are now.”

Tyler Hubbard added,

“Playing these tunes acoustic with BK gives it a whole new flavour. We’re celebrating our fans with this project and hope y’all love it as much as we do.”

The Acoustic Sessions is available now for preorder with eight stripped-down favourites ready for immediate download. Physical CDs are available exclusively at Walmart on October 18th.

Here’s FGL’s The Acoustic Sessions track listing:

1. “Cruise”** – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Joey Moi, Chase Rice, Jesse Rice

2. “Round Here”** – Rodney Clawson, Thomas Rhett, Chris Tompkins

3. “Stay”** – Jon Lawhon, Joey Moi, Chris Robertson, Ben Wells, John Fred Young

4. “Get Your Shine On”** – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins

5. “This Is How We Roll” (feat. Luke Bryan) – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell

6. “Sippin’ on Fire”** – Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Cole Taylor

7. “Sun Daze”** – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Cary Barlowe, Sarah Buxton, Jesse Frasure

8. “Dirt”** – Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins

9. “Anything Goes” – Felix McTeigue, Chris Tompkins, Craig Wiseman

10. “Confession” – Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins

11. “Smooth” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Schmidt

12. “H.O.L.Y.” – busbee, Nate Cyphert, William Wiik Larsen

13. “May We All” (feat. Tim McGraw) – Rodney Clawson, Jamie Moore

14. “God, Your Mama, and Me” (feat. Backstreet Boys) – Josh Kear, Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson

15. “Simple” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman

16. “Talk You Out of It”** – Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers, Alysa Vanderheym

17. “Meant to Be” (feat. Bebe Rexha) – Tyler Hubbard, Bebe Rexha, David Garcia, Josh Miller

**Tracks available upon preorder

Previous PostNext Post

Listen Live

Now Playing